Decree No. 71/DF/416 of 26 August 1971

Article 1 (revised)

Within the gulfs, bays and roadsteads of Cameroon, the lines from which are reckoned the eighteen nautical miles forming the limit of the territorial waters, in application of article 5 (revised) of the Merchant Shipping Code, shall be defined from North to South as follows:

- (1) <u>Roadstead formed by the river Akwafe</u>. A line drawn from Bakasi Point to Hanley Point; then from this point to Sandy Point and from Sandy Point to the East Point.
- (2) Roadstead formed by the mouth of the Rio del Rey. A line drawn from Cape Bakasi to Betika Point.
- (3) <u>Bibundi Bay</u>. A line drawn from Madale Point to Cape Debundscha.
- (4) <u>Ambas Bay</u>. A line drawn from Cape Limboh to the South Point of Ambas Isle and then from this point to Cape Nachtigal.
- (5) Man O'War Bay. A line drawn from Cape Nachtigal to Cape Bimbia.
- (6) <u>The Roadstead formed by the mouth of the River Bimbia</u>. A line drawn from Cape Bimbia to the point of intersection of the coast within the international meridian 9° 21'40" East.
- (7) <u>The Roadstead formed by the mouth of the River Wouri</u>. A line drawn from the point defined above to Suellaba Point.