<u>Decree No. 4650, as amended by Decree No. 7366, dated 9 March 1990,</u> on the State Border of the People's Socialist Republic of Albania(1)

In conformity with Article 78 of the Constitution;

On the proposal of the Council of Ministers;

The Presidium of the People's Assembly of the People's Socialist Republic of Albania decided:

Article 1

The first paragraph, article 4, of Decree No. 4650, dated 9 March 1970, should be modified as follows:

"The territorial waters of the People's Socialist Republic of Albania are extended along the entire coastline over a width of 12 nautical miles (22,224 m), beginning with the basic straight line running from Rodon Cape (Muzhli), Palla Cape, Lagji Cape (Turra Castle), Seman Cape, the Josa river estuary, the north-eastern shore of Sazan Island, Gjuheza and Grama Gulf Cape, then between the Albanian shore and the Greek islands up to the middle of the Corfu Channel. The width of the territorial waters from the Buna river estuary to the Rodon Cape is extended up to the Albanian-Yugoslav border line."

Article 2

This decree enters into force 15 days following its publication in the Official Newspaper.

Tirana, 24 March 1990 Decree No. 7366

For the Presidium of the People's Assembly of the People's Socialist Republic of Albania

Secretary Chairman Sihat Tozaj Ramiz Alia

Pag	e	2
ı au	\sim	_

Endnotes

1 (Note - Note)

Original: English]

Law of the Sea Bulletin No. 16 (Division for Ocean Affairs and the Law of the Sea, Office of Legal Affairs, United Nations), p. 2.

The Law of the Sea - Baselines: National Legislation with Illustrative Maps, Division for Ocean Affairs and the Law of the Sea, 1989 (United Nations publication, Sales No. E.89.V.10), p. 1.