Mr. Bernardo Greiver del Hoyo (*Uruguay*),\*\*\* Mr. Ihor V. Humenny (*Ukraine*),\*\* Mr. Andrei V. Kovalenko (*Russian Federation*),\* Mr. Richard Moon (*United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland*),\* Mr. Juan Mbomio Ndong Mangue (*Equatorial Guinea*),\*\*\* Mr. Park Hae-yun (*Republic of Korea*),\* Mr. Pedro Luis Pedroso Cuesta (*Cuba*),\*\*\* Ms. Gönke Roscher (*Germany*),\* Mr. Thomas Schlesinger (*Austria*),\*\*\* Ms. Lisa P. Spratt (*United States of America*),\*\* Mr. Shrecommendation of the Fifth Committee,

<sup>8</sup> confirmed the reappointment by the Secretary-General of Mr. Achim Kassow and Mr. William J. McDonough as members of the Investments Committee for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2011, the reappointment of Ms. Hélène Ploix for a one-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2011, and the appointment of Mr. Simon Jiang for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2011.

As a result, the Investments Committee is composed as follows: Mr. Masakazu Arikawa (*Japan*),\* Mr. Emilio J. Cárdenas (*Argentina*),\*\* Mr. Madhav Dhar (*India*),\* Mr. Simon Jiang (*China*),\*\*\* Mr. Achim Kassow (*Germany*),\*\*\* Mr. Nemir A. Kirdar (*Iraq*),\* Mr. William J. McDonough (*United States of America*),\*\*\* Ms. Linah K. Mohohlo (*Botswana*)\*\* and Ms. Hélène Ploix (*France*).\*

At the 51st meeting also, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, <sup>9</sup> reappointed Mr. Ivan PICTET (*Switzerland*) and appointed Ms. Hilda OCHOA-(