Mr. Bernardo Greiver del Hoyo (*Uruguay*),*** Mr. Ihor V. Humenny (*Ukraine*),** Mr. Andrei V. Kovalenko (*Russian Federation*),* Mr. Richard Moon (*United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland*),* Mr. Juan Mbomio Ndong Mangue (*Equatorial Guinea*),*** Mr. Park Hae-yun (*Republic of Korea*),* Mr. Pedro Luis Pedroso Cuesta (*Cuba*),*** Ms. Gönke Roscher (*Germany*),* Mr. Thomas Schlesinger (*Austria*),*** Ms. Lisa P. Spratt (*United States of America*),** Mr. Shigeki Sumi (*Japan*),** Mr. Courtney H. Williams (*Jamaica*)* and Mr. Wu Gang (*China*).*

65/408. Confirmation of the appointment of members of the Investments Committee

At its 51st plenary meeting, on 19 November 2010, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, ⁸ confirmed the reappointment by the Secretary-General of Mr. Achim Kassow and Mr. William J. McDonough as members of the Investments Committee for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2011, the reappointment of Ms. Hélène Ploix for a one-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2011, and the appointment of Mr. Simon Jiang for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2011.

As a result, the Investments Committee is composed as follows: Mr. Masakazu Arikawa (*Japan*),* Mr. Emilio J. Cárdenas (*Argentina*),** Mr. Madhav Dhar (*India*),* Mr. Simon Jiang (*China*),*** Mr. Achim Kassow (*Germany*),*** Mr. Nemir A. Kirdar (*Iraq*),* Mr. William J. McDonough (*United States of America*),*** Ms. Linah K. Mohohlo (*Botswana*)** and Ms. Hélène Ploix (*France*).*

At the 51st meeting also, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, reappointed Mr. Ivan Pictet (*Switzerland*) and appointed Ms. Hilda Ochoa-Brillembourg (*Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela*) as ad hoc members for a one-year term beginning on 1 January 2011.

65/409. Appointment of members of the International Civil Service Commission

At its 51st plenarymbeWshCommission for a four-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2011.

As a result, the International Civil Service Commission is composed as follows: Mr. Kingston Papie R

HODES (Sierra Leone),*** Chair; Mr. Wolfgang STÖCKL (Germany),**

-

7

^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 2011.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2012.

^{***} Term of office expires on 31 December 2013.

^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 2011.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2012.

^{***} Term of office expires on 31 December 2013.

Decisions

Vice-Chair; Mr. Yevgeny V. Afanasiev (*Russian Federation*),* Ms. Marie-Françoise Bechtel (*France*),*** Mr. Daasebre Oti Boateng (*Ghana*),*** Mr. Fatih Bouayad-Agha (*Algeria*),* Mr. Shamsher M. Chowdhury (*Bangladesh*),* Mr. Minoru Endo (*Japan*),** Ms. Carleen Gardner (*Jamaica*),*** Ms. Lucretia M(