Vice-Chair; Mr. Yevgeny V. AFANASIEV

ARDNER (Jamaica),*** Ms. Lucretia Myers (United States of America),** Mr. Gilberto Paranhos Velloso (Brazil),** Mr. Gian Luigi Valenza (Italy),** Mr. Wang Xiaochu (China),* Mr. Eugeniusz Wyzner (Poland)*** and Mr. El Hassane Zahid (Morocco).*

65/410. Appointment of members of the Independent Audit Advisory Committee

At its 51st plenary meeting, on 19 November 2010, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, ¹¹ appointed the following persons as members of the Independent Audit Advisory Committee for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2011: Mr. Vadim V. Dubinkin, Mr. Vinod Rai and Mr. Adrian Patrick Strachan.

As a result, the Independent Audit Advisory Committee is composed as follows: Mr. Vadim V. Dubinkin (Russian Federation),** Mr. John Muwanga (Uganda),* Mr. Vinod Rai (India),** Mr. Adrian Patrick Strachan (Jamaica)** and Mr. David M. Walker (United States of America).*

65/411. Election of five members of the Organizational Committee of the Peacebuilding Commission

At its 72nd plenary meeting, on 22 December 2010, the General Assembly, pursuant to its ENIN.

BRAZIL, INDONESIA, TUNISIA and URUGUAY as members of the Organizational Committee of the Peacebuilding Commission for a two-year term of office, beginning on 1 January 2011 to fill the vacancies occurring on the expiration of the terms of office of Benin, Chile, South Africa, Thailand and Uruguay.

Pursuant to paragraphs 4 (a) to (d) of resolution 60/180, twenty-four States have already

^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 2012.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2013.

^{***} Term of office expires on 31 December 2014.

 ^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 2011.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2013.