-year term of office beginning on

1 January 2024;

(b) Confirmed the reappointment by the Secretary-General of Macky Tall (Mali) as an ad hoc member of the Investments Committee for a one-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2024.

As a result, as of 1 January 2024, the Investments Committee is composed as follows: Yasir O. AL-RUMAYYAN (Saudi Arabia, regular member),*** Sarah Omotunde ALADE (Nigeria, regular member),*

- * Term of office expires on 31 December 2024.
- ** Term of office expires on 31 December 2025.
- *** Term of office expires on 31 December 2026.

At its 35th plenary meeting, on 16 November 2023, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,⁵ appointed the Chair of the Federal Court of Accounts of Brazil as a member of the Board of Auditors for a six-year term of office beginning on 1 July 2024.

As a result, as of 1 July 2024, the Board of Auditors is composed as follows: Chair of the Federal Court of Accounts of Brazil,*** Auditor-General of the National Audit Office of CHINA* and First President of the Court of Accounts of France.**

*