

Federal Department of Foreign Affairs FDFA

Directorate of International Law DIL



## Annex



State	Date of ratification, accession or succession
The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia <sup>b,c</sup>	1 September 1993
Timor-Leste	12 April 2005
Togo <sup>c</sup>	21 June 1984
Tonga <sup>c</sup>	20 January 2003
Trinidad and Tobago°	20 July 2001
Tunisia	9 August 1979
Turkmenistan	10 April 1992
Uganda	13 March 1991
Ukraine°	25 January 1990
United Arab Emirates <sup>b,c</sup>	9 March 1983
United Kingdom <sup>b,c</sup>	28 January 1998
United Republic of Tanzania	15 February 1983
Uruguay°	13 December 1985
Uzbekistan	8 October 1993
Vanuatu	28 February 1985
Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of)	23 July 1998
Viet Nam (Protocol I only)	19 October 1981
Yemen	17 April 1990
Zambia	4 May 1995
Zimbabwe	19 October 1992

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>a</sup> The list was provided by Switzerland as Depository of the Geneva Conventions and