Confirmed Speakers / Discussants

1. Yilmaz Akyuz

Former Director, Globalization Division, UNCTAD

2. Michael Chamberlin

Executive Director, EMTA.

3. Dinesh Dhodia

Adviser, Commonwealth Secretariat

4. Jonathan Fried

IMF, Executive Director for Canada, Ireland and the Caribbean

5. Edmund Valpy Fritzgerald

Professor Oxford University

6. Shyamala Gopinath

Deputy Governor Reserve Bank of India.

7. Stephany Griffith-Jones

Institute of Development Studies, University of Sussex.

8. Barry Herman

Senior Fellow, New School of Social Research Columbia University.

9. Nihal Kappagoda

Debt Management Consultant

10. Mohan Kaul

Director-General & CEO, Commonwealth Business Council

11. Vijay Kumar

Director, CBC Trade Exchange

12. David Lubin

Managing Director, Citigroup Global Markets

13 Jose Antonio Ocampo

Under-Secretary-General, Economic and Social Affairs, UN

14. Matthew Odedokun

Adviser, Economic Affairs Division (International Finance and Capital Market), Commonwealth Secretariat

15. Andras Rez

Head of the Department of Planning, Research and Risk Management (Hungary)

16. Benu Schneider Chief of International Finance, Debt and Systemic Issues Unit, Department of Economic and Social Affairs UN

17. Ransford Smith