# List of participants at the second regional consultation on "Financing access to basic utilities for all" (Lusaka, Zambia, 23-35 April 2007)

## **UNITED NATIONS**

Mr. Jomo Kwame Sundaram
 Assistant Secretary-General for Economic Development United Nations

2. Mr. Terry McKinley

**Acting Director** 

The International Poverty Centre - United Nations Development Programme

3. Mr. Daniel Platz

Economic Affairs Officer Financing for Development Office United Nations

4. Ms. Elda Chirwa

National Economist

United Nations Development Programme

## WORLD BANK/DEVELOPMENT BANKS

 Ms. Barbara M.Kazimbaya-Senkwe Senior Water and Sanitation Specialist Water & Sanitation Program World Bank, Zambia Office

6. Ms. Rosalind H. Thomas Chief Executive Officer SADC-DFRC

7. Mr. Peter Akari Chief Water Policy Officer African Development Bank

#### **GOVERNMENTAL/INTERGOVERNMENTAL**

8. Mr. Callixte Kambanda Executive Secretary

Eastern Africa Power Pool

9. Mr. William T. Muhairwe Managing Director

National Water & Sewerage Cooperation

10. Mr. David Isingoma

Manager Corporate Planning

National Water & Sewerage Cooperation

11. Mr. Osward Chanda

Director

National Water Supply and Sanitation Council

12. Mr. Kelvin Chitumbo

Chief Inspector

National Water Supply& Sanitation Council

# 13. Mr. Sam Gonga

Manager

**Devolution Trust Fund** 

## 14. Hon. Felix Mutati

Minister for Engery & Water Development

Zambia

## 15. Mr. Moses Zulu

Director of Finance

Zambia Electricity Supply Cooperation

## 16. Mr. Peter Lubambo

Director of Infrastructure and Support Services

Ministry of Local Govt and Housing

# 17. Mr. George Ndongwe

Managing Director

Lusaka Water & Sewerage Company

#### 18. Mr. Mohamedin El Nasr

Commom Market for Eastern& Southern Africa

## 19. Ms. Suzan Nakazwe

Lord Mayor of Lusaka

## 20. Hon. Sakwiba Sikota

Member of Parliament

National Assembly of Zambia - Committee on Energy Environment & Tourism

## 21. Hon. Given Lubinda

Member of Parliament

National Assembly of Zambia - Committee on Economic Affairs & Labour

# 22. Ms. Birgit Pickel

Head of Development Co-operation

German Embassy

## 23. Mr. Helmut Lang

Programme Manager

GTZ

## 24. Mr. M. Matengo

Principle Economist

**MLGH** 

## 25. Mr. Reese Mwasabili

Head Rural Waterr3oTF75 BDC 7TT1 1 Tf0 MCu28 EyS

#### 28. Mr. Evariste Koussi-Komlam

Programme Officer

Regional Centre for Water & Sanitation

# 29. Mrs. Thembi Mngomezulu

**Sub-Regional Sceretary** 

**Public Services International** 

## 30. Mr. Jeff Rudin

National Research Officer

South African Municipal Workers Union

#### 31. Mr. Oast Chongo

Zambia United Local Authority Union

# 32. Mr. Yotam Mutayachalo

General Secretary

National Energy & Allied Workers Union

#### 33. Mr. Martin Chembe

Director of Information and Public Relations

Zambia Congress of Trade Unions

## 34. Mr. Charles Phiri

Zambia Water and Sanitation Engineering Allied Workers Union

# 35. Mrs. Besinati P. Mpepo

Coordinator

Civil Society for Poverty Reduction

## 36. Mr. Peter Henriot

Director

Jesuit Centre for Teological Reflection

#### PRIVATE SECTOR

#### 37. Mr. Reginald Max

**Managing Director** 

Rand Water

#### 38. Mr. Gibson Masumbu

Policy Analyst

Zambia Business Forum

# 39. Mr. Joseph M. Chikolwa

Chief Executive Officer

Zambia Consolidated Copper Mines

## **FES**

40. Mr. Frank Schroeder

Senior Economist

FES New York

41. Mr. Gerd Botterweck

Resident Director