Statements were made by H.E. Ms. Hina Rabbani Khar, State Minister for Economic Affairs of Pakistan (on behalf of the Group of 77 and China); H.E. Mr. Carlos Costa Pina, Secretary

Sergey Storchak, Deputy Minister of Finance of the Russian Federation; H.E. Ms. Anne Stenhammer, State Secretary of International Development of Norway; H.E. Mr. Ib Petersen, State Secretary for Foreign Affairs of Denmark; H.E. the Baroness Shriti Vadera, Development Minister of the United Kingdom; H.E. Mr. Rahmat Waluyanto, Senior Deputy Minister of Finance of Indonesia; H.E. Mr. László Várkonyi, State Secretary for Foreign Affairs of Hungary; H.E. The Honourable Tjikero Tweya, Deputy Minister of Finance of Namibia; H.E. Mr. Cyril Chami, Deputy Minister for Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation of the United Republic of Tanzania; and H.E. Mr. Park In-kook, Deputy Minister for International Organization and Global Issues of Ministry for Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Korea.