## Membership of the Peacebuilding Commission 2019

• Seven members elected by the General Assembly

Czech Republic, Egypt, El Salvador, Guatemala, Kenya, Mexico, Nepal

• Seven members selected by the Security Council

Côte d'Ivoire, China, France, Peru, Russia, United Kingdom, United States

• Seven members elected by the Economic and Social Council

Colombia, Brazil, Ireland, Iran (Islamic Republic of), Mali, Republic of Korea, Romania

 Five top providers of military personnel and civilian police to United Nations missions

Bangladesh, Ethiopia, India, Pakistan, Rwanda

 Five the top providers of assessed contributions to United Nations budgets and of voluntary contributions to the United Nations funds, programmes and agencies, including a standing peacebuilding fund

Canada, Germany, Japan, Norway, Sweden

Participants in all meetings of the Peacebuilding Commission (in accordance with paragraph 9 of General Assembly resolution 60/180 and Security Council resolution 1645 (2005))

European Union, International Monetary Fund, Organization of Islamic Cooperation, World Bank

## Additional members of the Burundi configuration (in accordance with paragraph 7 of General Assembly resolution 60/180 and Security Council resolution 1645 (2005))

D 1 1
Belgium
Brazil
Burundi
Comoros
Democratic Republic of the Congo
Italy
Morocco
Sweden
Switzerland
Turkey
Uganda
United Republic of Tanzania
African Development Bank
African Union
East African Economic Community
Economic Commission for Africa
Economic Community of Central African States
European Union
Executive Representative of the Secretary

Australia

Central African Republic	
Congo	
Democratic Republic of Congo	
Italy	
Libya	
Morocco	
Portugal	
Spain	
Sweden	
Switzerland	
Turkey	
Uganda	
African Development Bank	
African Union	
Communauté Economique et Monétaire de l'Afrique Centr	ale
Economic Commission for Africa	
Economic Community of Central African States	
European Union	
International Monetary Fund	
Organisation internationale de la francophonie	
Organization of Islamic Cooperation	
Special Representative of the Secretary-	

Morocco

Mozambique

Niger

Portugal

Turkey

African Union

European Union

International Monetary Fund

Organization of Islamic Cooperation

Special Representative of the Secretary-General

World Bank

Additional members of the Sierra Leone configuration (in accordance with paragraph 7 of General Assembly resolution 60/180 and Security Council resolution 1645 (2005))

Australia

Austria

Azerbaijan

Special Representative of the Secretary-